Parish Mass Times

Weekend Masses information: Saturday 7.30 p.m in Luggacurren. Sunday 10 a.m in Wolfhill & 11 a.m Ballyadams.

Masses During The Week: Morning Mass in Luggacurren on Tues, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday at 10 a.m.

Parish Pastoral Council:

The Pastoral Council is a collaborative group of the Priest and lay people. It is the decision making body for the parish. Member are:

Rev. Fr. D. Dunne, Anne Knowles, Mary Lynch, Diane Mullins, Jim McGuinness, Pauline Murphy, Gay Murphy, Olive Lacey (Clopook), Caroline Farrell, Kathleen Boland, Tom Carbery, Christine Kealy, Mary Dunne, Terence Dunne. 

General Information:

Weddings (minimum of 3 months notice required),  Baptisms,

Funerals and House Blessings by arrangement with the Rev. Fr. D. Dunne.

Sick and housebound of the parish are attended in their homes on the First Thursday of each month.

Lay Ministers of the Eucharist are also available to distribute communion to the sick

Parish Newsletter

All items for the newsletter should be submitted not later than Wednesday at noon to the FAS Office, The Library, Luggacurran, Phone No. 057 864 7567. Email address:

Parish Lotto:

Draw takes place every Monday in the Parish Hall at 9 p.m. New promoters are always welcome. Anyone wishing to participate either as a promoter or a contributor in the lotto should contact Mary @ 087 273 7919

Liturgy Group:

Diane Mullins, Mary Dunne,  Christine Kealy, Mary Lynch, Kathleen Boland, Olive Lacey

Parish Choir leaders:

Kathleen O’Connor & Mary Kirwan

Finance Committee:

This committee is in charge of Parish finances. It also makes decisions on capital expenditure within the Parish. The members are: Mary Dunne, Mary Lynch, Mary Butler, Jim O’ Connor, Caroline Farrell, Johnny Kealy, Alisha Rowan and Michael Knowles.